“All your life, you will be faced with a choice. You can choose love or hate…I choose love.” – Johnny Cash

This concept of love and hate mirrors closely the ideas put forth in A Course in Miracles- that there is only love and fear (fear being any difficult emotion such as hate, resentment, anger, etc.).  Over time I have come to believe this because in my own journey love is the only thing that helps those difficult emotions dissipate. Love helps us connect and forgive and move forward. From a young age I said “love is what makes the world go around…” and I got “love” tattooed on my wrist. I had no idea the significance, and this is a good example of things happening to me when I was young that suggested I was already on the path. I had been a very in tune child that fell asleep. Beaten into ignorance by a human life and now trying to break free back into higher consciousness. However, I realize now it’s not just love for others. Possibly even more important is love for yourself. 

Leave a Reply

